Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.82/5

Advanced Gastroenterology Associates of SA

Board Certified Gastroenterologist located in San Antonio, TX

17 total reviews

Advanced Gastroenterology Associates of SA always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 17 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Advanced Gastroenterology Associates of SA below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

DAVID J J.
Submitted 10/14/21
outstanding doctor and staff.
ROSALINDA C.
Submitted 10/07/21
After having a bad experience with another doctor. Dr. Naaem answered all my questions, explained my issues and prescribed me medication to help. Finally a doctor with good bedside manners.
Ruben O.
Submitted 09/10/21
Dr. Naeem makes feel like your talking to a friend and thoroughly explains your medical results and questions
FREDERICK H.
Submitted 09/07/21
Dr Naeem is by far the best GI Specialist. He has been our gastroenterologist for ten years and has always given us the very best of care.
Clarence M J.
Submitted 09/02/21
Best experience and service rendered I've encounter over the last 30 years. Dr. Naeem has a unique and caring personality which entails he has his patients best interest mind when treating his patients.
OLGA G.
Submitted 08/11/21
Loved my service from the time I made my appointment till the time I left. Everyone was so friendly and kind. The staff to the doctor great service. Thank you all so much for making me very comfortable.
Kathleen B.
Submitted 08/11/21
Best office I ever had to go to. From bringing me into office in wheelchair to front desk, ladies were polite & very helpful excellent front staff & it continued B to changing area B vitals & history completed. Then to procedure no room, met with Dr. Naeem & all his nurses & staff & the anesthesiologist Rhonda, very kind, put me right to sleep, woke up in recover area B with B nurse @ my side, then Dr naeem Came in and spoke to me told me what was going on and I stayed there for about a half an hour more and I will take him to the car and sent him discharged and it was the most gratifying experience there was no roughness there was no yelling it was everything ran very smoothly and calm and the ladies all seem to work well together which is kind of hard some time but they were all wonderful together and they were all wonderful to me I highly recommend Theda Oakes to anyone that needs to have colonoscopy or sigmoidoscopy or whatever else they do that you will be treated unbelievably wonderful and you’ll never be afraid to go back again it was a great experience thank you to everybody at Theda Oakes and Thank you so much and God bless you all
MONICA M.
Submitted 08/05/21
Despite waiting time...Dr. Muhammad Naeem was great, straight to the point, no nonsense. From someone who got misdiagnosed with epilepsy I thought i would never trust a doctor again. But I have confidence in this doc. He spoke very will on what it can be and what will happen if it is. I left knowing more than and not have to Google anything on what was said.
Kathleen B.
Submitted 08/04/21
Excellent carne from when I got there, sta ff up front office were great friendly & caring Staff in back excellent very helpful & patient. I am a difficult stick & Anna tried & vein blew, she then went & got Tracey who got I V right in, Dr. Naeem is great caring comforting & explains every thing he does & next step. He reassured me he would find out what is wrong with me & take care of it Rhonda the anesthesiologist was also great explaining what I was going to expect, then I woke up in recoveryAll the ladies in procedure room were excellent also very reassuring friendly trying to make sure I was comfortable & helped me to be less nervous.
David C.
Submitted 07/31/21
Dr Naeem is the best. Staff very professional.
Eva M.
Submitted 07/15/21
Very informative
JIM H.
Submitted 07/13/21
Completely satisfied with my patient appointment today with Dr M Naeem. I had a comprehensive assessment which not only assessed my overall health status but equally important was the interface with the administrative and clinical staff in providing me a quality & safe patient care visit. Dr Naeem took the time necessary to listen to clinical issues and allowed for me to ask questions as well as to ensure my understanding in my care plan!!
MICHAEL G.
Submitted 06/03/21
Got me in and out quickly.
MICHAEL H.
Submitted 05/07/21
It was my first visit. The wait was a little long, but was the staff was very pleasant and Dr. Nareem was great. He made me feel very comfortable and took the time to explain my situation I have been to 4 previous doctors and none took the time like Dr. Naeem. I definitely will recommend him to friends and family
ANGELA H.
Submitted 04/13/21
I had a little difficulty finding the location, other than everything went well. The staff were kind and courteous, I was seen expeditiously, the doctor was knowledgeable about my health, and listened to my concerns. I would recommend this gastro physician to friends and family.
PATRICIA H.
Submitted 04/08/21
Professional,Excellent care
MONA H.
Submitted 04/06/21
It was my first meeting with the doctor and I felt very at ease